The very best in casual waterfront dining overlooking the beautiful Noosa River
Lions Park, Gympie Terrace, Noosaville 4566 Qld

Regatta/Camp Program


2022 Sunshine Coast Stratogen Inter-School Dinghy Regatta

We’re excited to announce the return of the Sunshine Coast Stratogen Accounting Inter-School Dinghy Regatta.

Skies finally cleared on Sunday to allow the running of the annual Stratogen Accounting Interschool  Regatta.

Now in its 22nd year with Stratogen Accounting being behind the event since its inception.

A huge thank you to the large contingent of NYRC sailors who volunteered to ensure the event was a fun, safe and competitive event.

It is great to see the community and club get behind youth sailing.

7 Teams competed for the Stratogen Accounting Interschools Regatta for 2022.

Conditions were testing both in the lead-up to and on the day of the event. Wind on the day could only be described as very light which combined with a strong outgoing tide made progress slow.

Racing was tight for the minor places with only 1 point separating each place for 2nd and 3rd.

The winners for both the Primary and Secondary divisions showed their skill and patience which was rewarded with straight wins across the 5 races completed.


Primary Division:

1st St Andrews Anglican College – Ivy and Grace

2nd Good Shepherd Lutheran College – Harrison and Sylvie

3rd Good Shepherd Lutheran College –India and Jessica

Secondary Division:

1st  Good Shepherd Lutheran College – Jack and Wil

2nd Noosa Pengari Steiner School – Pearl and Annika

3rd St Andrews Anglican College – Oscar and Edward

Noosa Yacht & Rowing Club provided the perfect venue for viewing the action with a front-row seat across the water which families also took advantage of.


A special thanks to all the volunteers, parents, team captains and School co-ordinators for their support and encouragement of Junior Sailing.

Roll of Honour – Past Event Winners

–  Cooroora Secondary College – 1999, 2000, 2001

–  Sunshine Beach State High – 2002, 2003, 2004

–  Good Shepherd Lutheran College – 2005, 2006, 2007, 2019, 2022

–  St. Teresa’s Catholic College – 2008, 2009

–  Noosa Districts State High School – 2010

–  Sunshine Coast Grammar School – 2011

–  Noosa District State High School – 2012

–  Mathew Flinders College – 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021

–  St Andrews Anglican College – 2015, 2021, 2022